ALL FUTURE EVENTS ARE CURRENTLY CANCELLED DUE TO COVID-19

Training

PAACT regularly hold training days and workshops run by Andrew Whitehouse. Training days are more in-depth than workshops and cover a wider range of activities.

Andrew is a specialist in neurological diversity and behaviour; he provides interventions for professionals, parents and young people with autism, ADHD, dyslexia and related conditions. Andrew has a number of roles, including training, providing strategies and therapies for education professionals in schools and colleges, observing learners in the learning environment and providing practical solutions to help them achieve their potential. As well as running networking day courses across the UK for SEN, Andrew provides short courses for Bishop Grosseteste University and holds a number of UK and overseas contracts. Most recently, Andrew delivered a TEDx Talk “From Disability to Superpowers” which you can view at https://www.peoplefirsteducation.co.uk/ .

Please get in touch to book a place

Training workshops for 2019/20 are as follows:

Lincoln – St Pauls Church Hall, Skellingthorpe Road

All training workshops are £10. The venue is open from 9am for coffee and networking and workshops are 10am-12pm

  • Friday 20th September 2019 – ‘Magic Moments: Teaching Autistic Children (and Supporting Adults) How to Cope with Meltdowns’ Workshop
  • Friday 18th October 2019 – ‘Where Do I Start When a Child Has a Multiple Diagnosis?’
  • Friday 15th November 2019 – ‘We Can’t Change: Understanding That the Needs of Children with Autism May Be Different to Others’
  • Friday 6th December 2019 – ‘Dyslexia’
  • Friday 17th January 2020 – ‘Getting to Grips With ASD’
  • Friday 28th February 2020 – ‘Getting to Grips with ADHD’
  • Friday 20th March 2020 – ‘Strategies and Intervention for Learners with Pathological Demand Avoidance (PDA)’
  • Friday 24th April 2020 – ‘Creating Social Stories and Visual Strategies’ 

Training days for 2019/20 are being held in Lincoln and Gainsborough as follows:

Lincoln – St Pauls Church Hall, Skellingthorpe Road

Training days are from 9am – 2:30pm and prices for each session is shown below.

Prices are £30 for members and £35 for non-members

  • Friday 1st November 2019 – ‘Magic Moments: Teaching Autistic Children (and Supporting Adults) How to Cope with Meltdowns’
  • Friday 7th February 2020 – ‘Where Do I Start When a Child Has a Multiple Diagnosis?’
  • Friday 8th May 2020 – ‘We Can’t Change: Understanding That the Needs of Children with Autism May Be Different to Others’
  • Friday 3rd July 2020 – ‘Creating Social Stories and Visual Strategies’ Training

Gainsborough – Park Spring Community Centre, Riseholme Road, DN21 1NJ

Training days are from 5pm – 9pm and prices for each session is shown below.

Prices are £20 for members and £25 for non-members

  • Wednesday 9th October 2019 – ‘Magic Moments: Teaching Autistic Children (and Supporting Adults) How to Cope with Meltdowns’
  • Wednesday 27th November 2019 – ‘Where Do I Start When a Child Has a Multiple Diagnosis?’
  • Wednesday 22nd January 2020 – ‘We Can’t Change: Understanding That the Needs of Children with Autism May Be Different to Others’
  • Wednesday 18th March 2020 – ‘Creating Social Stories and Visual Strategies’
  • Wednesday 3rd June 2020 – ‘Foetal Alcohol Syndrome’
  • Wednesday 17th June 2020 – ‘Strategies and Intervention for Learners with Pathological Demand Avoidance (PDA)’

Further information on the training topics can be found in the attachments below: